Term Dates

TERM DATES 2020

TERM 1 – Monday 3rd of February to Thursday 9th April
Holiday: Friday 10th April- Tuesday 28th April

TERM 2 – Tuesday 28th April to Friday 3rd July
(Teacher Only day Friday 29th May, Queen's Birthday Monday 1st June)
Holiday:Saturday 4th July-Sunday 19th July

TERM 3 – Monday 20th July to Friday 25th September
Holiday: Saturday 26th September- Sunday 13th October

TERM 4 - Monday 12th October to Thursday 10th December
(Teacher Only day Friday 23rd October, Labour Day Monday 26th October)


TEACHER DEVELOPMENT DAYS

We have arranged to have our development days to be held during the school holiday breaks at the beginning and end of the year or on the Friday before a long weekend to minimise disruption.
As a part of the new NZEI Teachers collective agreement, there are 8 days that will be used to support staff over the next three years. We will provide plenty of notice before we hold one of these days to ensure whanau are able to provide supervision for their children. 

DAILY TIMETABLE

Class: 8.55am-10.30am
Morning tea eating: 10.30am- 10.40am
Morning tea play: 10.40am-11am
Class: 11am: 12.30pm
Lunchtime eating: 12.30pm- 12.45pm
Lunchtime play: 12.45pm-1.15pm
Class: 1.15pm: 12.15pm
Afternoon break: 2.15pm-2.30pm
Class: 2.30pm-3pm




TERM DATES 2021

TERM 1 – Tuesday 2nd of February to Friday 16th April

Holiday: Saturday 17th April- Sunday 2nd May

TERM 2 – Monday 3rd May to Friday 9th July

(Teacher Only day Friday 4th June, Queen's Birthday Monday 7th June)

Holiday:Saturday 10th July-Sunday 23rd July

TERM 3 – Monday 26th July to Friday 1st October

Holiday: Saturday 2nd October- Sunday 17th October

TERM 4 - Monday 18th October to Tuesday 14th December

(Teacher Only day Friday 22nd October, Labour Day Monday 25th October)


TEACHER DEVELOPMENT DAYS

We have arranged to have our development days to be held during the school holiday breaks at the beginning and end of the year or on the Friday before a long weekend to minimise disruption.
As a part of the new NZEI Teachers collective agreement, there are 8 days that will be used to support staff over the next three years. We will provide plenty of notice before we hold one of these days to ensure whanau are able to provide supervision for their children. 

DAILY TIMETABLE

Class: 8.55am-10.30am
Morning tea eating: 10.30am- 10.40am
Morning tea play: 10.40am-11am
Class: 11am: 12.30pm
Lunchtime eating: 12.30pm- 12.45pm
Lunchtime play: 12.45pm-1.15pm
Class: 1.15pm: 12.15pm
Afternoon break: 2.15pm-2.30pm
Class: 2.30pm-3pm